She Said That Like A Romanov!

If you don’t know what the title refers to, I have pity on you.

Happy to report that I did make myself run when I got home from work yesterday. I’ve continued shaving time off my runs and am now at 27.5 for a 5k. Not great by any stretch of the imagination, but considering it took me 33 a month ago, I’m pretty happy with myself.

Gym day this morning! Luckily my Quest Bars were delivered yesterday so I got to devour the strawberry shortcake flavor before having my ass handed to me. I can’t recommend these more highly.

Circuit today focused primarily on legs with a few shoulder and pecs moves thrown in. And jump rope. I loathe the jump rope. But, it’s great for you. And I’m at least doing 100 without stopping now so progress is happening…

I still hate it.

Trainer is happy that I’m trying to be a trainer myself. He mentioned that when he gets people that can’t afford him, he’ll send them my way, which is totally what I’m going for! I plan on being the affordable, sexy trainer 😉

Guess I better get going on that sexy part. And the whole “certification” thing.

Woof.

Recap of lunch yesterday:

image

Coconut O.N.E. and Whole Foods Salad Bar mess

Don’t completely remember what I threw in there… kale, spinach, peppers, chick peas, edamame, hemp seeds and avocado HSH dressing.

While I loved this Coconut O.N.E. water that was on sale, I was told I am not supposed to be drinking it because of the sugar content (15g). I though it would be okay since it’s from fruit and not added sugar, but it’s a no go. Le sigh.

Had dinner cooked for me for the third night in a row! I’m getting to be very spoiled…

image

Vegan Stroganoff

Adapted from the recipe linked above, sans mushrooms and onions, with the mushrooms drained out of the gravy.

  • 1 Tbsp. olive oil
  • 1 Tbsp. garlic
  • 1-lb. pkg. vegan burger crumbles
  • 1 10 1/4-oz. can mushroom gravy (strained)
  • 1/4 tsp. pepper
  • 1/8 tsp. salt
  • 1/2 carton vegan sour cream
  • 3/4 cup white cooking wine

Brown garlic and crumbles in oil. Add remaining ingredients and simmer until thick and bubbly (like in the picture above). Serve over pasta or veggies. Or both!!!

image

His (over egg noodles)

image

Hers (over shirataki and broccoli)

Enjoyed with a small glass of Chardonnay 🙂 It was so. freaking. good. Perhaps because I didn’t do the cooking… hmmm…

I’ve figured out the secret to making shirataki noodles taste good. It’s kind of a pain, but worth it if you’re a pasta lover like me.

De-Grossified Shirataki Noodles

  • 1 pkg shirataki noodles
  • olive oil
  • salt and pepper

Drain the noodles and rinse for 2-3 minutes under super hot water. Squeeze out as much excess water as possible using towel/paper towel. Line baking sheet with foil and drizzle olive oil to the point where it’s just coating it. Spread noodles on pan and sprinkle generously with salt and pepper (if you use celtic sea salt, no need to worry about sodium). Bake in the oven at 375 for 10-15 minutes. You should see water evaporating and the noodles will get firmer. Toss in sauce, stir fry or eat plain!

Having some leftover stroganoff over my salad for lunch today. Already had some carrots and hummus as a snack, but I think my stomach is rumbling about now.

Some exciting things have been happening at work today….

The documentary is going to be featured in a national newspaper, next week’s 5 o’clock news, and tomorrow, yours truly will be on NH WGIR Radio (610AM)! Also secured a some HUGE magazine editors for interviews. Now I’m trying to work my magic to get us so co-sponsorship.

If you or anyone you know in the Southern California area is looking to lose 200lbs or more, please send them my way; we wanna help!

And, as always, please take the time to like me and follow me if you haven’t yet 😉

Leave a Reply

