Semi-Wordless Wednesday

Some tantalizing bits for you while I’m still in recoup mode…

Pictures of my weekend (mostly food; you really shouldn’t be surprised at this point) and a quick recipe I just HAD to share with you…

image

some of the produce the boy and I got this weekend (oranges, tomatoes, potatoes) plus some 100% cacao baking chocolate

image

Produce from the farmer’s market and our new coop from Abundant Harvest Organics (asparagus, cauliflower, onions, romaine, swiss chard, herbs, turnips, carrots, celery)

image

As annual pass holders, we rode a sneak preview of the Transformers ride at Universal. It’s bomb.
That was a wonderful day 🙂

image

the boy took a picture of me that I don’t hate… that’s Burbank and WB in the background

image

FINALLY took my picture with the Lorax!!!

image

prepped meals for the week… weeding out all soy (tofu stir fry with zucchini, brussels sprouts, green beans, peppers and kale)

image

Started reading “Paleoista” and I highly recommend it… paleo meal prep: haddock and chicken over raw kale and brussels sprout salad

image

Sweet tooth attacked last night… so I made almonds!

Cinnamon-Stevia Glazed Almonds (paleo AND vegan friendly)

  • handful of almonds
  • T coconut oil
  • 1/2 packet of stevia
  • two large shakes of cinnamon

Over medium heat, melt coconut oil in a pan. Add almonds, cinnamon and stevia. Toss to coat. Keep stirring everything around until almonds get nice and toasty (you should hear some popping). Let cool, briefly, or burn your mouth off 😉

 

Speaking of recipes, I’m getting set up over at recipage.com so my recipes will be more accessible; fun, right!?

 

Happy cooking 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Semi-Wordless Wednesday

    • sexyflexi says:

      that’s like my FAVORITE Seuss book! haha
      Come visit Universal and push the little kiddies out of the way! 😉

Leave a Reply

