Pizza, Panera and Power Yoga

I’m a sucker for alliteration. Seriously, I can’t help myself.

I won some award in high school for English Proficiency… blame them.

So I spent yesterday um “recovering” *ahem* from the 4th of July festivities. As a result I ate pretty damn cleanly…

Protein shake for breakfast.

Raw kale salad from Whole Foods for snack #1

My new obsession was another snack:

image

so. freaking. good.

Had a basic veggie salad as my lunch.

Chugged a SP complete shake before heading to yoga.

OH YOGA. This was not just any yoga. This was power yoga.

And, to go even further, not just any power yoga. This was DPP yoga, AKA power yoga on CRACK.

The instructor was a very large, very intense, very bald black man who was one of the best yoga instructors I’ve ever had. He kept the energy insanely high and pushed everyone to their limits, while making sure to walk around and correct form when necessary. I mean, I did a freakin’ 10-second push up. It was pretty exciting.

If you’re not familiar with DDP yoga, watch this video:

Pretty incredible, huh?

It helps that I’m a huge nerd that used to watch wrestling all the time…

I may have owned a DDP action figure. Don’t judge me.

After yoga I grabbed a couple salads from Panera; one for dinner and one for lunch today. Dinner was the Strawberry Poppy Chicken Salad. I was so hungry by the time I sat down to eat it at the boy’s softball game that I forgot to snap a pic. Sorry! Today’s salad is the Chicken Cobb sans cheese; I haven’t tried it before, so hopefully it doesn’t suck.

Went home and watched Rise of the Planet of the Apes… I’m sorry, but why did people tell me this was a good movie? Other than Tom Felton being an awesome douche, I was supremely disappointed by the film. Luckily I made a delicious milkshake to distract myself from the terrible plot holes.

Protein Milkshake

  • 1/4 c. goats milk yogurt (plain, full fat)
  • 3 ice cubes
  • 1 T sunbutter (or any nut butter)
  • 1/2 c. milk or water (I used 2 T of heavy cream and the rest water)
  • optional naughty ingredients if you have macros left for it: shot of tequila rose, 1 T enjoy life mini chocolate chips

Blend well and enjoy 🙂

No, I can’t remember if I posted the last episode of my cooking show on here, so here’s that:

Even if I have, I wanted to be able to say a couple things for those of you on special diets so everyone can enjoy watching the show and cooking my food.

Mostly I want you to enjoy watching the show.

By enjoy, I mean love.

By the show, I mean me.

BUT I DIGRESS.

Paleos… this is a great one for you guys as is. Super delish.

For my vegans/vegetarians…. you can easily do this recipe sans egg and meat. Just crumble up some tofu for the “egg” and use some edamame or gardein for the meat. Voila! Vegan friendly.

And now for the newest episode…

P-I-ZZ-A

Put it on the pizza!

Vegans/Vegetarians, this is totally do-able with a flax egg and some daiya.

Paleos, it’s a little trickier if you’re super hardcore and do no dairy; I haven’t figured out how to get the crust to hold together without it… I’m thinking something starchy like a sweet potato or tapioca starch would do the trick, but I haven’t experimented yet. If you do, let me know how it goes!

4 thoughts on “Pizza, Panera and Power Yoga

Leave a Reply

