"What I've Been Eating" Wednesday

It’s time for everyone’s favorite thing: pictures of delicious things I eat!
Since I’ve been prepping to carb backload, pretty much everything here is paleo, minus some cheese/dairy here and there.

Not pictured are breakfasts (protein shakes on workout days, eggs and spinach on rest days), repeats of lunches (I have salmon and salad pretty much everyday) and the too-high number of coffees I drink.

Maybe I should start forcing myself to take pictures of all the coffee so I get annoyed enough to stop drinking it.

Then again, that might backfire and then this will turn into the “pictures of coffee” blog.

Anywho, as I continue to update my page and transfer some of my recipes over (most of the gluten free ones are up right now) I will also post some of the recipes below.

Right now I’m going to provide delicious pictures and one super easy recipe that’s too good not to share immediately.

Carb backloading starts tonight, so next week’s “what I’ve been eating” will likely be more exciting ๐Ÿ˜‰ (the Puffins and gluten free pizza crust in my cupboard are almost as excited as I am!)

image

slow cooker pot roast (grass fed top round) and veggies, and a mixed salad with goat cheese

image

Tony’s Darts Away hot and spicy sausage over greens

image

turkey taco salad

image

salmon and mixed veggie salad – EVERYDAY

image

crudite dinner accompaniment with chianti sausage

image

garlic chicken over zucchini pasta

image

pumpkin cheesecake parfait

Pumpkin Cheesecake Parfait

  • 2 T almond butter
  • 2 T Trader Joe’s pumpkin cream cheese
  • 1 T coconut cream

Layer in a tiny dish, or mixed it all together andย EAT ALL OF THE PUMPKIN CHEESECAKE

Just a fun fact; I came up with this the other night when I was super low on calories but couldn’t have too many carbs yet… thanks to Jennifer for reminding me about healthy fats!

2 thoughts on “"What I've Been Eating" Wednesday

Leave a Reply

