Product Review: Paleo People Granola

I’ve started reaching out to companies whose products I feel comfortable endorsing, and Laura got back to me right away.

I first came across Paleo People when I began making my foray into the paleo world back in May. I’ve never been a huge granola eater, but am always on the hunt for healthy snacks that keep well AND satiate.

Most of my snacks, while high in protein and low in carbs, just didn’t sit well in my backpack all day (re: stinky hardboiled eggs).

Enter Paleo People granola. Crunchy, filling, and just sweet enough to curb dessert cravings. In a word: AWESOME.

Here’s what they have to say for themselves:

THE PALEO PEOPLE BRAND manufactures a unique “Paleo” Snack Line of Fruit & Nut Cluster Snacks in 4 flavors; Banana Nut, Apple Crisp, Cacao Nut & Cappuccino Crunch.   

Our Paleo snacks are Certified Gluten Free, Grain Free, Sodium Free, Soy Free, Dairy Free, Non GMO & All Natural. Sold online & in stores in the USA & Canada.

I am a previous CrossFit Affiliate, where many of us are advocates of making our food choices based on “The Paleo Diet” by Loren Cordain. Simply put, good clean foods with ingredients you would find in the cave dweller days. I began to see the need for some fun and, REALLY IMPORTANT, DELICIOUS, snacks made with these ingredients. Why not go back to the days of our ancestors and eat like they did. After all, these are the foods our bodies were genetically designed to eat for optimal health and performance. 

To accomplish this, I bring to you my expertise in cooking with my Professional Cooking Degree and my love for creativity. 

What Ingredients make it Paleo 

Our ancestors had the secret. They gathered nuts, seeds, berries, fruits, spices and natural sweeteners – these ingredients inspired my first line of Paleo snacks; Fruit & Nut Cluster snacks in 4 flavors (Banana Nut, Apple Crisp, Cacao Nut & Cappuccino Crunch). All products are Certified Gluten Free, Grain Free, Sodium Free, Dairy Free, Soy Free, Non GMO & All Natural. 

I opened my box while in the middle of a training run for the 10k and I couldn’t wait to try… literally. I ripped the bags open and tried and handful of each.

image

Banana Nut Crunch – probably my least favorite flavor. It could be that I haven’t eaten a real banana in a long time, but the banana chips were almost too much for me. I like my bananas in banana bread where the flavor is softened by other ingredients. If you are a banana fan, however, this one is definitely for you.

Cappuccino Crunch – LOVE this one. I am a coffee fiend and this delectable treat has the perfect balance of espresso flavor without tasting like you’re crunching on coffee beans. Definitely lends itself to dessert recipes; possibly a paleo tiramisu??

Cacao Nut – this one was really interesting. I was expecting a very chocolate flavor, but instead it was a mellow, rich, toasty nut granola that would go really well with a fruit salad, or even a green salad. Or extra handfuls like I did 😉

Apple Crisp – hands down my favorite. This stuff is AMAZING. Tastes just like apple crisp and would be PERFECT on top of a baked apple with some coconut milk ice cream… omg I’m drooling. This is happening soon.

The nutritional stats on these babies are pretty awesome; no weird ingredients, awesome healthy fats (which help keep the crazy away!), fairly low in carbs, and a decent protein addition to something like greek yogurt (if that’s your thing; yes, I realize that makes it no longer paleo.)

If I have any complaints to make, it’s that the granola isn’t super crunchy like regular granola. It has a bit more of a “chew” to it, likely because of the dried fruit. It certainly doesn’t make it any less delicious, however, and doesn’t cut up my mouth like regular granola, so perhaps this is really a positive!

Want to try Paleo People Granola for yourself? Well, you’re in luck! I’m doing my first giveaway 🙂

1 lucky winner will get to choose a flavor and have two 5oz. bags shipped right to their door so they can feel like a kid on Christmas morning, just like I did.

Just follow the instructions below! Contest ends on 11/14… Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

8 thoughts on “Product Review: Paleo People Granola

    • sambangs says:

      Got your entry; it had to be in comment form like this, not on the rafflecopter widget. I know it gets confusing haha. Thanks for entering!

Leave a Reply

