And the winner is…

So much to announce today!!!

First off, I am happy to report that I have been selected as a Sweat Pink Ambassador! So excited to be a part of such an awesome group of women!!!

Also happy to announce the winner of my first giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Congrats Laurel! E-mail me your shipping information at lifeisbangin@gmail.com so the amazing people over at Paleo People can send you your winnings 🙂

If you didn’t win but still want to indulge in some paleo granola, Laura from Paleo People is offering my readers a 10% discount! Just type in “lifeisbangin” at the checkout.

In fitness new… I wrapped up Phase 1 of NROLFW yesterday and hit a PR of 165 on my deadlifts. Visually, I honestly don’t see any results, but I’m definitely stronger. Not enough cardio, me-thinks.

Which brings me to more of my musings…. I’m not sure I want to continue to whole NROLFW program; at least not at the pace it’s designed. I just get so bored doing the same lifts over and over, and I miss benching. And circuit style training.

So while I’m not ready to reveal all the details of the training plan I’m designing for myself, I will share with you a quick circuit I did yesterday after all my AMRAPs.

It’s designed to keep moving; do every exercise in the circuit with little rest in between. Repeat for a total of 3 sets.

It looks fairly easy on paper, or, um, blog… but I’ve gotta tell ya… I’m feelin’ it.

Box Jumps – 20 reps

KB Side Bend – 25 reps/side

I realize this guy is using a DB not a KB, but he has his shirt off, and you get the idea

KB Swing – 20 reps

KB Tricep Extension – 15 reps

her weight looks light; don’t go too light! challenge yourself.

After training my client this morning, I decided to check out one of the classes at the gym to decide if I want to keep my membership, or switch to a smaller gym with less classes.

The class I chose?

I figured this would be kinda lame like the bodypump or turbokick classes I’ve taken, but the instructor was a BAMF.

Yes, it would be easy to slack off in a class like this and just kind of go through the motions, but if you push yourself to do the proper form and power, you’re gonna sweat.

Essentially, it’s cardio kickboxing, and very similar to the class I took at Miami (which I loved). While I’m in my “rest period,” either before phase 2 of NROLFW or the program I’m cooking up in my head, I’m going to be upping my cardio, and I need something more fun than just running and the elliptical.

So 24Hour, it appears you keep my money for now… damnit.

2 thoughts on “And the winner is…

  1. Congrats on the Sweat Pink!! YAYY!!

    Aww.. kind of bummed that you’re thinking about bailing on the NROLFW but I did skip two stages when I did it, so I can understand.. I suggest sticking with it a little longer, at least skip to stages 6 and 7.. 6 was my favorite, and 7 was a butt-kicker! A bit of a change of pace from the other phases!

Leave a Reply

