One of These Day's I'm Gonna Get Organezized

Big points to you if you know what movie that’s from.

I’ve been having trouble organizing my thoughts. There are so many things I want to tell you guys about, but I also don’t want a post that’s going to take you hours to read.

What do I do? I make lists.

And now I have lists of topics to write posts about, and yet I’ve written none of them.

It’s not that I’ve been excessively busy…

image

I manage all the apparel; it looks nice, right?

I mean, I do work 6 days a week, and Grand Opening at the running store kept me from blogging while I work.

I did work out extra in the wake of finishing up phase one of New Rules of Lifting for Women.

image

3 sets, 15 reps. First circuit was using the TRX.

I also keep meaning to shop around for a new gym, or look into the week trials at the different CrossFit boxes in the area.

I’ve been accepted into two awesome ambassador programs: Greatist and Sweat Pink, and am working to integrate all that comes with that.

I’m helping the boy host Thanksgiving at his sister’s house this week, so we’ve been planning and shopping for a lot of the week. It’s not that we’re cooking for a ton of people; we just don’t play around. Why buy things like butter, evaporated milk, cheese or buttermilk when you can make them yourself?

The boy also decided to sear up some lamb chops on Saturday night. So we opened the fancy bottle of wine. We’re kind of a big deal.

image

Seared lamb with red wine reduction and roasted brussels sprouts

I’ve been eating real breakfasts again, and as my twitter followers know, that means I’ve been going through a LOT of eggs.

image

Eggs with broccoli, avocado and homemade salsa

Played our first real softball game of the season on Friday night… I didn’t strike out, hit an RBI AND made an out while playing second base. I no longer feel completely useless!!!

I’m on day 19 of no-coffee November, and I think I’m pretty okay.  I still drink black teas, so the caffeine isn’t out of my system or anything, but I think my GI tract is a little healthier.

I’m working with some awesome ladies to get a side project up and running.

I never made my list of goals for November :-/

What I really need to talk to you guys about is my recovery, because I’ve kinda talked about it as little as possible since announcing that it’s under control, and I didn’t want it to play out like that. The whole point of my publicly blasting my life is so that hopefully someone who is struggling can relate and also fight to overcome.

But right now I have to get my butt out of bed and dressed so I can go to the gym before work. Gonna give Phase Two a shot I think; at least for today.

Thank you for humoring me; I promise I real post soon!!!

4 thoughts on “One of These Day's I'm Gonna Get Organezized

  1. Gooo, Sam!! At least you squeezed in a nice recap post! 🙂 The food looks AMAZING by the way.. I always see people doing salsa on eggs and it sounds weird, but on the other hand sounds quite amazing.. I may need to try!

Leave a Reply

