You Don't Win Friends With Salad!

Unless that salad has bacon.

But first things first…

Busy day today at work today, plus getting a pretty sweet commercial audition in, so today is going to be my rest day.

If you’re itching for a workout today, however, I can offer you my circuit from yesterday!

Three sets each:

Deadlift (125# x 10)
Front Squat to Press (50# x 10)

Underhand Lat Pull Down (70# x 10)
Stationary Row (70# x 10)

TRX Plyo Squat (15)

TRX Reverse Pull Up/Row (15)

Box Jumps (25, low box)
Burpees (10)

Cross Country Interval on Elliptical (6 incline, resistance range from 4 to 13 switching from forwards to backwards)

Finally had to grocery shop last night since I polished off most of my Thanksgiving leftovers. Luckily this salad made great lunches and may be a new formula for crack. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Sam’s Mostly Healthy, Kind of Naughty Holiday Saladimage

  • 4 c. mixed organic greens
  • 4 c. spinach
  • 8 oz. toasted pecans (I cheated and got some sweet and spicy ones from Trader Joes)
  • 1lb nitrate free bacon
  • 1/2 c. dried cranberries
  • 8 oz. crumbled goat cheese
  • 1 red onion, sliced thin

In a deep frying pan, cook bacon until crisp. Turn off the flame and throw in your red onion. Toss it around until the onions are just softened. Chop your bacon into little bits. Toss all the ingredients together in the biggest bowl you can find. MANGIA!

2 thoughts on “You Don't Win Friends With Salad!

  1. LOVE me some bacon. 😉 Looks super tasty, and red onions always just give that extra little kick!

    Good luck on the audition!!

    And does this mean you’re done with NROLFW?

    • sambangs says:

      Ummm… for now, at least. I kind of went through all the stages and pulled some of my favorite exercises. They’re sprinkled in as supersets for my workouts this week. Honestly, the template is similar, I just need like, 5 workouts in a row that are different before I can start repeating stuff. Squats and deadlifts are cool every other day, I just get so bored with the rest.

Leave a Reply

