(super)Human Again

It’s the first day of December, which means I’M DRINKING COFFEE AGAIN.

I contemplated continuing to lay off, and I don’t plan on making it a daily thing again, but I tell you what, this particular cup makes me feel SUPERHUMAN. I’m ready to take on all the zombies.

I hope you’re ready too, after doing your first Doomsday December workout.

In case you couldn’t guess, I’m kind of obsessed with Walking Dead. The folks on that show are lucky enough to have fancy things like cars. You know, real transportation. Daryl is even bad ass enough to wield a crossbow while driving around on a motorcycle.

If you’re like me, you might be stuck with a bicycle, which honestly might work out better for you anyway…

That being said, the zombies might get bikes too…

Don’t laugh; you don’t know!!!

We have to be prepared for anything, including quick getaways on any terrain.

This means boosting your V2 threshold and building stamina in your lower half. It probably wouldn’t hurt to up the cardio and burn some fat as well… less flesh for the zombies to consume.

Tomorrow’s workout is a spin/cycling workout. It’s fast paced and should BURN those glutes and thighs. You may be cursing me on the bike, but you’ll thank me later when the zombies are munching on the brains of the kid that couldn’t muster the strength to make it up that hill.

You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

