The Little Things

So I totally owe you guys a post.

I took off for Christmas/New Years vacation and pretty much cut ties with the world of social media. And it felt AWESOME. I hung out with friends and family, relaxed, worked out a lot, and didn’t really care about followers or blog hits or anything like that.

In the back of my mind though, I was compiling great posts about making attainable resolutions, and talking about Christmas presents, and things I’d been cooking, and my sleepy jet-lagged new year’s even, and even this amazing little puppy that were toying with the idea of adopting…

And that’s when we got that news that the boy lost his grandmother.

It’s something that really stops you in your tracks, you know? Maybe it’s because I’m so close to my own grandmother, but it just forces you to put everything into perspective.

I’m sure we’ve all lost someone, or know someone that has, and we know that feeling.

So instead of talking about fitness, or gadgets, or recipes or any of the crap that I normally post, today I’d like to acknowledge anyone that lost a loved one in the past year. My heart goes out to you and I offer my sincerest condolences. It-will-be-the-little-things

Peace and Love.

2 thoughts on “The Little Things

  1. Sorry to hear about the loss 😦
    It seems to never get easier, no matter how old you are.. My granny is the last grandparent I have left and at 82 she’s still kickin’, but has never been to the doctor in probably 50 years; eats like garbage, but somehow seems to be doing fine.. I cannot imagine life without her!

    Hopefully you had a nice break otherwise.. it’s nice to just get unplugged once in awhile and just be.

    • sambangs says:

      thanks Jenn.

      Vacation was nice… could’ve been a touch shorter I think, but overall, a success.
      You know when you need just a couple days of vacation from your vacation? Haha

Leave a Reply

