Horse of a Different Color

Okay, not related, but I never really understood that phrase. Wizard of Oz is one of my favorite movies ever, but they always lost me at that line.

Anyway…

0202131027b

The color run was this past weekend!!! I repped not only Fleet Feet Burbank but Greatist as well. And did them both proud…

colorrunLA

I PR’d my 5k time with 27.33

Pretty happy with my time, though still TERRIFIED to be running a half in a week and a half… yikes!

Luckily Steve actually came up on Sunday before the Superbowl and ran 8 miles with me. Okay, we did a walk/run because he’s apparently out of shape. This is the kid that got me into running for goodness sake! Sheesh.

After our run, I was ravenous. Luckily we made lots of goodies for the Superbowl…

Maybe too many goodies. Popcorn, cheese and crackers, mac n cheese bites, wings, burgers… I ate a LOT.

And drank a decent amount as well 😉

I’m still kind of recovering in fact. Thank you gluten hangover.

eataskinnyperson

My favorite dish of the night: Boner Burgers.

They’re actually really easy… take a pound of organic ground beef, combine it with an egg, a handful of almond meal and your favorite spices, form 8 thin patties and stuff every two with cheese and other good things! (I put jalapenos in mine) Not a dairy person? All good. These would be amazing stuffed with avo, onions and peppers. Oops, just drooled.

how-to-stuff-burgers

After my Superbowl day of rest, the week kicked in to high gear.

Shot a promo for a new social media company yesterday. In the middle of filming, got a call from my manager saying I booked another web commercial. So I do a prep day for that tomorrow, and then we shoot on Saturday.

Thursday, I have two auditions; one in Pasadena, the other in Hollywood.

Plus rehearsals.

And I’m still training my clients. Unfortunately, thanks to work, my training schedule is a little on hold at the moment… BUT thanks to my spiffy new position, I got to buy myself a desk… and put it together.ikeadesk

It took a little while, but I have a fully functional, two drawer, three shelf desk with a really cute roll-y chair now at my disposal.

What’s up?!

What did everyone else do this weekend? Long run? Heavy weights? Superbowl party? All of the above??

2 thoughts on “Horse of a Different Color

Leave a Reply

