500 Days of Madness

Uuuugh, I’m all over the place.

Seriously. I hate that I haven’t blogged in forever. I miss it a lot.

Getting back on meds is apparently a huge financial undertaking, on top of trying to move and pay the IRS… The new meds are helping me sleep TOO well, and now I can’t wake up, which means I can’t focus for entirely new reasons…

I AM super pumped to officially be living with the boy. Our space, however, is a tad bit cramped and trying to fit all of our stuff into the new space is a bit daunting.

I’m way past due on a bunch of bills, and am already creating new medical ones, so that means I’ll have to work even MORE hours than originally planned…

The play is extended until the first weekend of June, so I’ll be extra crazy until then. I AM looking forward to the weekend following closing, as I’m going home with the boy for his sister’s wedding.

We survived IKEA together last night. It was no “happy part of 500 Days of Summer” trip to IKEA…

Image

but it wasn’t the “depressing part of 500 Days of Summer” trip to IKEA either…

Image

“I’m Sid, YOU’RE Nancy”

Made it to the gym 3 times last week and ran with my training group twice. I really like Gold’s, and it helps that one of the girls in the cast goes there as well. We don’t work out with one another the whole time, but having someone to check in with every once in a while certainly makes it more bearable. My squats are getting back up there, thank goodness. I’m at 150 right now… I’d like to get up to 180 again by… I don’t actually know… June maybe?

One chapter left in my ACE textbook before I go back and review EVERYTHING. Test is in just over a month now… ooooh boy.

And in closing…

Tonight, the running group I coach will both honor the victims of yesterday’s tragic events in Boston, as well as display an act of unity and solidarity in the running community. We’ll be wearing these virtual “race” bibs as we run through the streets of Burbank.

To further promote community solidarity, I invite anyone who would like to participate to run with us this evening and show your support. All are welcome, so if you have any friends or family that want to join (even to walk), please feel free to bring them.

We’ll meet at 6:30pm at Fleet Feet Sports Burbank. I hope to see you there!

**Update: We had a wonderful turnout last night and the community support was overwhelming. Thanks to everyone who ran, walked, honked, cheered and whistled!

bostonrungroup

Leave a Reply

