FitBloggin' 2013

So my last post I mentioned I’m going to FitBloggin’, which is thanks to a really unique opportunity that’s getting me in without having to pay the hefty $300 price tag.

That being said, the trip and accommodations are still pricey, and I still have to find a way to pay for that. I’ve budgeted the whole thing out and it’s doable; just tight. So, I thought I’d ask my amazing readers to chip in a little change in exchange for my being able to share FitBloggin’ with the blogging community that can’t attend. I promise pictures, and recaps and perhaps even some live tweeting!

For those who don’t know…

What is FitBloggin’?

Mission:
To bring together the community of health-conscious bloggers for education, networking and friendship.

About FitBloggin’:
The FitBloggin’ Conference is for anyone who blogs about fitness, wellness, good food and a healthy lifestyle–regardless of where they are in their journey. Our attendees are a melting pot of fit-minded people. Some of us are on a mission to lose weight. Others are training for triathlons. We have gym rats and folks learning to run. We welcome vegetarians, vegans, and convenience food junkies alike. We may all be in different stage of fitness, but we all share one passion: To live a happy, healthy balanced life.
More than just another blogging conference, FitBloggin’ is all about the desire to use technology, blogging and social media to motivate, inspire and foster a culture of health and wellness. We strive to bring together bloggers from all walks of life to create a tightly connected group of men and women who care deeply about and are committed to spreading this passion for fitness.

Why Do I Wanna Go?:
This is an incredible opportunity to connect with other bloggers and learn not only “blog” stuff, but more health and fitness stuff too! This is information I can pass on not only to my blog readers, but my personal training clients, and running training program participants as well.
Also, disclaimer: I’M OBSESSED WITH PORTLAND.

Plus, if I raise more funds than needed, I’ll donate the remainder to CATS – Center for Assault Treatment Services program at Northridge Hospital Medical Center

That’s it in a nutshell. If you wanna make this face…

excited

…an even happier face, and you’re feeling super generous, click this link to throw a dollar my way. And seriously, any dollar helps.

 

Leave a Reply

