Review: Cellucor C4 Extreme

A while back I was contacted by Vitacost to review some of the awesome stuff you can buy on their site for extremely reasonable prices.
vitacost
I’m a slacker and just now getting around to reviewing some of their products.
I’m busy with trainer and actor things; sue me.
The first one I’m going to review is the Cellucor C4 Extreme™ Pink Lemonade
Cellucor-C4-Extreme-Pink-Lemonade-632964301024
It’s a pre-workout w/NO3 which is something I’ve been wanting to try for a while to step up my game in the weight room.
Product Description:
  • Explosive Workouts
  • Contains Creatine Nitrate
  • Highly Explosive Energy
  • NO3 Pump Technology
  • Rapid Absorption System
  • 30 Servings

C4 Extreme is powdered energy. Harnessing unparalled NO3 technology and exclusive, premium ingredients such as Creatine Nitrate, C4 Extreme is a more advanced than pre-workout supplement in its class, possessing the power to ignite your mind, muscles, and workout regimen, workout after workout.

What is NO3?

NO3 is Nitrate, an advanced compound that delivers unbelievable muscle pumps and amplifies the effectiveness of every ingredient in C4 Extreme. Cellucor is utilizing a new compound where NO3 has been fused to Creatine to create Creatine Nitrate; according to a UCLA study, Creatine Nitrate is 100% more water soluble than either Creatine Monohydrate or other creatine derivatives. Unmatched water solubility ensures better absorption and absolutely non of the traditional side effects of Creatine supplementation.

Disclaimer – These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

My two cents? This stuff is kind of like what I imagine meth to feel like. Seriously. It makes you a little tingly all over like your limbs and face are just coming out of “being asleep” for a while. You also feel like you want to lift ALL THE THINGS. I definitely noticed difference in my focus during my workouts, but there was also a noticeable race in my HR, almost like I was going to have an anxiety attack. Perhaps there should be a warning for those with bipolar disorder…

I’ve since stopped using it because I didn’t like the tingly feeling or my heart racing, but it’d be worth a shot to see if you can tolerate it. The pink lemonade flavor is super delicious, and at $29.99 on Vitacost, it’s definitely one of the more affordable pre-workouts I’ve come across.

If you try it, you’ll have to let me know! Do you use any pre-workouts now? What are they? Any weird side effects?

 

Disclaimer: I received this product free from Vitacost.com for the purpose of reviewing. Opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

