Craziness.

I’ve been crazy busy since I last wrote…

Thursday the 10k group I coached ran hill sprints. I worked my first early morning shift at Gold’s Gym which started at 6am, so luckily I didn’t have to do any of the running, but even standing there I was exhausted.

Bode-sleeping-while-standing

Friday I helped a friend with a film by doing some intense prosthetic make-up before having lunch with a friend of mine who is moving across the country. I had an amazing grilled chicken salad with goat cheese from Bow&Truss with a tasty and spicy Signal Fire cocktail. Later that night, the boy and I cooked dinner for his sister and her new husband. On our menu: shrimp and grits on a stick (appetizer), Jack Daniel’s glazed pork tenderloin, sauteed asparagus with cheese sauce, homemade french bread, blood orange champagne sorbet and S’MORES! We’re pretty fancy…

I ate the bread Friday night, ate MORE bread when we went to dinner on Saturday night, AND ate bread with my breakfast on Sunday morning. Yesterday afternoon, the gluten caught up with me and I was feeling like this:

bloated

The boy assured me I didn’t look fat though. Thank god for him.

Only two people showed up to 10k training yesterday morning, so I ran with one of the girls at about a 9:30 pace for 5.5 miles. Not too bad. I was pretty tired after going out the night before, so it was a hard run and I was having a difficult time pushing any faster. Luckily, she didn’t seem to mind.

Then it was time for a final day of prosthetics before the boy and I did some grocery shopping.

Afterward, I hit up the movies with a girlfriend. We saw the new Noah Baumbach film Frances Ha. It’s a quirky and somewhat bizarre black and white comedy that perfectly captures the stage between graduating college and needing to find your place in the world as a true adult. I highly recommend it.

Had my first intro client this morning, but she didn’t purchase a training package, so I’m still on the hunt. These 6am mornings are not getting any easier…

coffee

Had an audition this morning so I didn’t get a workout in, but I will tomorrow after my morning shift. Now it’s time to play the waiting game and do my marketing/events duties for the store!

How was your weekend? Did you get a workout in? See a good film?

Leave a Reply

