Review: ProbaYo

If you’ve talked to me before, I’ve probably told you how  terrible my digestion is.

I’ve been on supplements, teas, cleanses, walkabouts… all in search of a miracle cure.

It doesn’t exist, I’m aware. Should I be back on supplements? Probably, but I hate taking pills. So when Vitacost offered me the opportunity to review these probiotic treats, I jumped at the chance.

ProbaYo

Vitamin Friends Sugar Free ProbaYo Acidophilus and Prebiotic Vanilla Description
  • 2 Billion Live Active Cultures
  • Supports Healthy Digestive System and Healthy Immune Response
  • Premium Quality
  • Vegetarian
  • Kosher
  • Gluten Free
  • Nut Free
  • Dairy Free
  • Sugar Free
  • Vanilla Yogurt Bears

Free Of

Non-GMO, yeast, sugar, dairy, wheat, corn, milk, egg, soy, gluten, salt, nuts, shellfish, artificial colors, artificial flavors and preservatives.

Disclaimer

These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

ProbaYo Bears

For starters, they are delicious. Vanilla, sweet… like the coating to yogurt raisins. The package says you can give kids up to 4 a day… but there are also 20 in a pack and I wanted them to last so I stuck to 1 or 2. I can’t say I noticed a huge difference, but they didn’t seem to hurt. I took them in conjunction with my apple cider vinegar and greek yogurt, so it’s hard to say which thing works best. I still had a couple days of zero movement and bloating so maybe I’m just unfixable.

They would definitely be very kid friendly though, so if you have picky eaters with bad gut flora that won’t drink vinegar (because really, it’s awful) or don’t eat enough yogurt, this could be a good option for you.

Me? I don’t have the money to spend on them, delicious as they may be. I’ll stick with chugging vinegar and praying to the digestive gods.

Disclaimer: I received ProbaYo free of charge from Vitacost for the purpose of a review. Opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

