My Life is CrossFit

So I got a Groupon for CrossFit Chryses here in Burbank and I’ve been going on the reg now for a couple of weeks.

They’re a really awesome box and I’m desperately trying to budget a way to keep going once the Groupon runs out. Not likely… but I’m trying.

I’ve back off on some of my weights to make sure my form is right. They’re bigger sticklers here than at High Voltage, which I like.

Monday we practiced snatches and then did the 13.1 open WOD which was a whole BOATLOAD of snatches. My shoulders were so freakin’ sore…

Coached sprint work last night; 400m repeats for the 10k group, 1:1 intervals for the marathoners. I ran maybe 3/4 of a mile… knee is still pretty killer. Bought some KT tape today so I’ll try that out and see how it goes.

I’ve been liking going to CrossFit in the morning. Gets me in, out and ready for the day. This morning we did Annie (I had to do singles cause my double unders SUCK) and then 21-15-9-6 of deadlifts, HR push ups and Toes to Bar. Killer workout even though I went a little light on my deadlifts. When I blew through 21 at 93# I knew I probably should’ve gone heavier. Oh well.

Valentine’s Day is coming up… not sure what we’re doing. I think we’re going to wait and go out Saturday night so we don’t have to deal with the craziness of restaurants on v-day. I thought I cared, but really it’s not worth it. I’d rather spend the night in with a nice bottle of wine relaxing. It’s been a long week.

The new puppy has decided she wants to use the restroom on my roommates half of the house so, y’know, that’s been a blast. Anxiety has been up because of it and I just can’t seem to get it to back down. Gotta make an appointment with the doc again soon anyway, so we’ll see what she says.

Other than that, still on a journey to get in better shape. Adam Bornstein is starting a get shredded challenge that I plan to partake in, so updates on that soon!

Leave a Reply

