Halfway There

So, I had every intention of doing a race recap post, a 20 week post AND another post this week… but someone lied when they told me I’d have more energy during the second trimester.

I’ve been WIPED OUT since the half marathon thanks to some incredibly nasty allergies and a random afternoon/evening of fever.

Once TJ came back (again – he left the night of the marathon) I managed to get a little pep back in my step and we had a lovely weekend of picnicking at a winery and participating in CycLAvia. We ate a LOT of food… including Friday’s NEW endless apps where you can change the app each refill now… yeah, we did that.

Workouts have been a little sparse lately due to not having much energy. Finally got to a yoga class the Thursday after the half, hit the gym the next evening, and then biked ~12 miles during CycLAvia. Ran/walked 3.25 miles with my client this morning, plus I’ll have a 7ish mile bike commute today since the truck is still being worked on.

Had our 20 week ultrasound on Friday and everything looks good!

LA Marathon Expo 2015

LA Marathon Expo 2015

Bumpdate – 20 Weeks

How far along?  20 weeks and 4 days
Total weight gain: 6lbs
Stretch marks?:  No, but plenty of cellulite


Maternity clothes: Nothing new… lusting after some lululemon shorts

Baby Stuff: My grandparents sent us a little care package of a girl outfit/toy and boy outfit/toy

Belly Button in or out?: Totally still in

Sleep: UGH, GIVE ME ALL OF THE SLEEP

Best moment this week: TJ getting stuff to make a sofa table for our living room and setting up a new weight bench in my fitness room

Worst moment this week: A crazy old man in a wheelchair scooter scratching my rental car on purpose. I wish I was kidding.

Miss Anything? Not being exhausted all the time.

Movement: Lots of squirming, but no kicks can be felt through the belly yet.

Food cravings: Chips, pasta, jellybeans

Aversions: Shredded or overly mushy meat

Have you started to show yet: Oh yeah.

Symptoms: Peeing a lot, very fatigued

Happy or Moody most of the time: Moody and depressed if I don’t keep myself busy with something, but happy when I’m around other people.

Workouts: Some yoga, biking and running… hoping to get back to the weights this week.

What I’m reading: Girl on the Train… it’s not good. I’m hate reading it.

Looking forward to: Having a weekend working around the house together before I start coaching on Saturdays again. Getting the truck back.

Leave a Reply

