Overdue Bumpdate!

I think I find blogging so daunting because I feel like I have to get everything into one post… instead of spacing out little updates that people will actually read.

Le sigh. I overcomplicate EVERYTHING.

So… I’m gonna try to stop that. Here’s a bumpdate. More to come!

20 weeks, 5 Days

20 weeks, 5 Days

22 Weeks

22 Weeks

Bumpdate – 22 Weeks

How far along?  22 weeks and 5 days
Total weight gain: 10lbs
Stretch marks?:  Nope


Maternity clothes: Got some hand-me-downs from clients, and some Old Navy tanks and a pair of shorts from my mom.

Baby Stuff: Nope

Belly Button in or out?: In, but it’s shallower and wider

Sleep: Not awesome, but luckily not having to get up to pee yet.

Best moment this week: Transplanting roses from the backyard to the front and getting our vegetable garden going.

Worst moment this week: The pain I’m in today. Low back on one side, hip out on the other… I’m a mess.

Miss Anything? Not being tired all the time; being able to think clearly.

Movement: Lots of squirming, but no kicks can be felt through the belly yet.

Food cravings: Sweets/chocolate

Aversions: Nothing really right now.

Have you started to show yet: Yup!

Symptoms: Peeing a lot, body aches, very fatigued

Happy or Moody most of the time: Moody and depressed if I don’t keep myself busy with something, but happy when I’m around other people.

Workouts: Boxing, Barry’s Bootcamp, Trail Running, Yoga, Pop Physique, running with clients… you name it, I’m probably doing it!

What I’m reading: Finished Girl on the Train… I hate it. On the hunt for my next read.

Looking forward to: My baby shower… it’s not until July, but it’s still super fun to have someone planning a party for me!

One thought on “Overdue Bumpdate!

Leave a Reply

