24 Weeks Bumpdate

It has certainly been a trying few weeks. Between the issues with the truck and clients being flakier than ever, money is definitely a major stressor. I haven’t been able to cut back at the running store as I had planned because I needed to try and make up some of the lost hours somewhere… I’m out $200 in cancelations this week alone!

Taking the ACE recertification exams has been draining and it’s definitely becoming clear to me that it’s not something I’m really passionate about.

And TJ has been traveling, so I’ve been alone, and depressed and trudging through work days… it’s totally been throwing off my appetite and sleep. Luckily he came back last night and Poquito Mas hit the spot for lunch today, so maybe I’m at least back on track in that department.

Career things can’t really be solved with 16 weeks of pregnancy left so… I guess I suck it up, stick it out, and figure it out later.

24 Weeks

24 Weeks

Bumpdate – 24 Weeks

How far along?  24 Weeks
Total weight gain: 12lbs
Stretch marks?:  Nope


Maternity clothes: Nothing new… definitely in need of another bra and some sports bras.

Baby Stuff: My awesome cousins in Florida sent me the GORGEOUS, modern and incredibly functional JJ Cole Metra diaper bag from my registry that I’ve been lusting after. Comes with a changing pad, tons of pockets, attaches to a stroller and is super sleek. I kinda want to use it now…

JJ Cole - Metra Diaper Bag

JJ Cole – Metra Diaper Bag

Belly Button in or out?: Still in, but it’s shallower and wider; super weird looking.

Sleep: Not awesome. TJ has been traveling and I don’t sleep well alone as it is… then I woke up with an awful pain in my neck yesterday.

Best moment this week: PopPhysique instructor telling me she loves having me in class because I’m super strong AND with child – as opposed to being strong for a pregnant lady.

Worst moment this week: TJ being gone.

Miss Anything? Not being tired all the time; being able to think clearly; auditioning

Movement: Flailing – so much flailing. You can feel movement through the belly now, but it’s less straight kicks and more like a dance party that tries to rub against your hand when you put your hand on it.

Food cravings: Green juice, ice cream, carrot cake, PB&J

CVT Soft Serve twist with rainbow jimmies

CVT Soft Serve twist with rainbow jimmies

The Iron-y from Totes Juices in Sherman Oaks

The Iron-y from Totes Juices in Sherman Oaks

Aversions: Nothing really right now.

Symptoms: Peeing a lot, insomnia, body aches, round ligament pain, very fatigued

Happy or Moody most of the time: SO moody this week.

Workouts: Boxing, Pop Physique, Sandbox TRX, trail runs and running with clients this week.

What I’m reading: Nothing right now…. read a bunch of articles on breastfeeding last weekend. Have to renew my PT certification by May 31st so I’ve been reviewing a lot of my ACE Manuals.

Looking forward to: TJ being done with all his work travel.

Leave a Reply

